AGE: 24

WHERE'S HOME: Geelong is currently home to me, but I still call Aireys Inlet which is along the Great Ocean Road home as this is where I grew up and my parents still live. 

YEARS IN TRIATHLON:  started training for triathlons in 2020, but didn’t complete my first triathlon until January of 2021 which was actually changed to a duathlon.

What do you do for work: 

I work at The Running Company Geelong which fits running/walking shoes for customers by providing a gait analysis to ensure they’re wearing the correct shoe for their activites. 

Tell us about you family / support crew?

I have been lucky enough to have parents who are extremely fit and adventurous. They have taught me that I am capable of doing anything if I put my mind to it. My parents would have to be my number one support crew, who try and make it to all my big events, where you will find mum screaming at the top of her lungs on the sideline. My partner, Shaine, is also apart of my support crew always getting me to the start line in the best shape but also making sure I’m getting the best out of myself and pushing myself more than I think I can. 

What got you into triathlon and what are your goals over the next couple of years?

Originally I reached out to my prior triathlon coach for run coaching and also a run group to join as mum told me I was running to fast for her in the trails of Aireys. When my old coach saw that I had potential to be a good triathlete, she chucked me on her old TT bike around the running track (to ensure I had a soft landing surface if needed) and got me signed up for my first sprint triathlon at the 2XU Triathlon Series. I fell in love with the sport and have never looked back.

My goals for the remainder of the 2024 season is the 2024 Age Group World Championships Long Course in Townsville in August followed my 70.3 World Championships in New Zealand in December. For 2025 I aim to get my professional license and challenge myself a little more against some of the greatest triathletes.  

Tell us a bit about your recent IM703 Geelong overall Age Group win? 

I decided that I would put myself right at the front of the rolling swim start as I accepted my coaches challenge of seeing how many pro females I could catch and pass despite starting a few minutes behind them. This guaranteed me the feeling of having someone to race all day. I ended up getting a swim PB by almost 2minutes and then spent the bike leg solo still having a solid day for the rolling and windy Geelong course. After racking my bike, this was where I was the most excited as I’ve worked the hardest on my run this last prep. I also found out I only had a 20second lead on overall AG so was where I needed to pace well to finish strong. Being a home race there was plenty of encouragement and cheers from family, friends and spectators keeping me in a positive mindset. Keeping the pace controlled for the first half meant I could negative split the run, giving me a 3minute overall win.  

What are a couple of your favourite aspects about training in your home town? 

There is a variety of training options from pools, to the flat waters of Port Philip Bay to swimming with dolphins along the Great Ocean Road. The scenic and traffic free country roads allow for safe cycling, and I’m absolutely spoilt for choice for running locations either on quiet roads or in the thousands of kms of trails. 

If you could be any pro athlete, in any sport for a month, who would you be and why?

My cousin Grace Brown, so I can see all the amazing places they get to train in and be apart of a massive team environment.  

Does life leave time for anything outside of tri / work - if so, what’s your go to? 

Nope, if I’m not training, racing or working I will be trying to squeeze in as much study as I can.

If you could have any Musical act at your next birthday party, who would it be? 


Favourite person to race against / with:

My training partners 

Heard any good jokes lately? 

Nope, unfortunately not!